En | Fr | De | Nl | Es | It
MacStories

Prizmo 5 for iOS Delivers Fast Scanning and Powerful OCR

27 août 2019

Par John Voorhees
en anglais

Creaceed has been refining the scanning process for years, and with version 5 of Prizmo, it has reduced scanning to just three steps.

Prizmo 5 review: Mobile scanner app makes it a snap to capture documents

7 october 2019

Par J.R. Bookwalter
en anglais

When it comes to mobile scanner apps, Prizmo 5 is unmatched for its fast, streamlined workflow and high-quality scans.

Powerful iOS scanning app Prizmo 5 launches with Siri Shortcuts, on-device and cloud-based OCR, iCloud syncing, much more

27 août 2019

Par Michael Potuck
en anglais

Prizmo developer Creaceed has launched version 5 of its powerful iOS scanning app […] with a host of new capabilities for an improved experience.

The most advanced scanning app comes from Belgium /
L'application de scanning la plus évoluée du monde est belge

27 août 2019

Par Cédric Godart
en français

Pour son 11e anniversaire, l'entreprise montoise - qui fut la toute première entreprise belge présente sur l'App Store d'Apple - lance la 5e version de son application de numérisation Prizmo, appelée à devenir "l'application de scanning la plus évoluée".

OCR : Prizmo 5 remet tout à plat

27 août 2019

Par Mickaël Bazoge
en français

Les développeurs de Creaceed ont mis l'accent sur la rapidité de la capture : en trois gestes, on peut lancer la numérisation d'un document, nettoyer et obtenir le texte, puis l'exporter (en PDF par exemple) dans un nuage ou le partager.

Test: Prizmo 5 scanne et reconnait vos documents à grands coups de machine learning

27 août 2019

Par Arnaud
en français

Au final, Prizmo 5 s’impose comme une refonte majeure d’un logiciel qui était déjà performant. Il gagne à l’occasion une rapidité de mise en œuvre qui le fait rivaliser avec les meilleurs, et permet l’accès à des moteurs de reconnaissance optique de qualité. Un excellent choix.

Prizmo 5: Neuer Dokumenten-Scanner für iPhone und iPad

27 août 2019

Par iPhone-Ticker
en allemand

Prizmo 5 kann Aufnahmen optimieren und kümmert sich um die Anpassung von Ausrichtung, Perspektive und Zuschnitt, ist in der Lage Texte vorzulesen, besitzt eine Auto-Upload-Funktion.

Appgefahren

Prizmo scanner samt texterkennung fuer ios erhaelt grosses update auf version 5.0

27 août 2019

Par Mel
en allemand

Ebenfalls neu: Das DOCX-Format zur Ausgabe von Text und Layout in editierbarer Form kann an andere Apps wie Apple Pages oder Microsoft Word weitergeleitet werden.

Dit zijn de beste apps om documenten te scannen met je iPhone

28 août 2019

Par iCulture
en néerlandais

In een paar stappen scan je razendsnel allerlei soorten documenten. De scanner herkent direct de vorm van je bestand en met de bewerkingsmogelijkheden kun je alles nog nauwkeuriger bijsnijden.

Prizmo 5 iPhone iPad – Retour du Meilleur Scanner iOS

27 août 2019

Par MaxiApple
en français

Prizmo de l’éditeur Creaceed fait indiscutablement partie des outils bureautiques incontournables sur iOS et cette version 5 ne fait que le confirmer.

Nouvelle version de l’appli de gestion documentaire mobile Prizmo 5

28 août 2019

Par Brigitte Doucet
en français

Les nouveautés de cette nouvelle version sont de deux ordres. D’une part, une refonte en profondeur de l’ergonomie et de l’interface. D’autre part, le recours à une certaine dose d’“intelligence artificielle”.

L’app Prizmo 100% belge renaît enfin

27 août 2019

Par Patrick Van Campenhout
en français

L’app est donc très réactive, très souple, et permet une foule de manipulation des textes scannés.

Prizmo 5 Scanning App for iPhone and iPad: OCR-Enabled iOS Scanner App

31 août 2019

Par Jayesh Purohit
en anglais

It’s a feature-rich app! Explore it and you can’t help but appreciate Prizmo 5.

NosillaCast #747

1 septembre 2019

Par Christian Hölscher
en anglais

The scans done automatically with Prizmo 5 are very good already and I love the options to manually get contrast, brightness, perspective and much much more right afterwards, if necessary.

Prizmo 5 schreit: „Go paperless!“

30 août 2019

Par iPhoneBlog.de
en allemand

Die alte Version konnte nicht mit Microsoft Lense, FineScanner oder Scanbot mithalten; die komplett überarbeitete Anwendung springt dagegen sofort auf Augenhöhe der Konkurrenten.

Prizmo 5 iOS scanning app; a review

12 septembre 2019

Par Erik Vlietinck (Visuals Producer)
en anglais

It’s a nail in the coffin of other scanning apps that I’ve tried over the years.

Prizmo - Scanning, OCR, and Speech

13 décembre 2016

en anglais

Prizmo 4 for iOS is now available with improved design and workflow, alongside brand new features!

Les 10 meilleures applis made in Belgium du moment

25 octobre 2016

Par Etienne Froment
en français

Mondialement reconnu, le logiciel a été sélectionné par Apple comme l’une des meilleures applis payantes sur iPhone.

Recensione: Prizmo per iOS, scansione ed OCR in mobilità

10 octobre 2015

Par Vincenzo Vignieri
en italien

Personalmente ho trovato l'applicazione particolarmente efficace, in quanto consente un'ottima ricognizione dei margini delle pagine in automatico e riesce ad eseguire in batch l'OCR sul testo di tutte le foto presenti nel progetto. Le app concorrenti, come alcune più blasonate tipo Scanbot, invece richiedono che il lavoro venga eseguito per singola pagina. Prizmo integra anche la possibilità di tradurre il testo al volo in svariate lingue e di esportare il tutto.

Prizmo app review: a go-to photo scanner

7 février 2015

en anglais

Now this isn't your average run of the mill scanner; with this app you can expect very high-quality scans and a whole list of user-friendly tools and features.

Prizmo Is The iOS OCR App Champ

3 février 2015

Par Brooks Duncan
en anglais

Hard To Beat

Prizmo 4 optimisé iOS 8, avec gestion de Hand Off

17 septembre 2014

Par Arnaud
en français

Prizmo, l’excellent logiciel de reconnaissance de textes de Creaceed, un logiciel universel pour iOS, sera prêt, ce soir, pour l’arrivée d’iOS 8. .

Apple and accessibility: Helping students with dyslexia

8 août 2014

Par Brian Meersma
en anglais

Can you imagine not being able to read printed words? What would your life be like if books, newspapers, websites, email, and even signs were all virtually incomprehensible to you? How would you get through the day? For up to one in five people like me with dyslexia these are not hypothetical questions, they are our reality. Yet, thanks to accessibility technologies built into Apple's iPhone, iPad, and Mac, it's a reality that can be challenged.

Scanning scripts on your iPhone with Weekend Read + Prizmo

20 février 2014

Par John August
en anglais



How to go from a printed screenplay to a script in Weekend Read,
using just your iPhone and Prizmo.

Monday Tech Tip: Prizmo

10 février 2014

Par David Frye
en anglais




Logo site cuk.ch Suisse tests

Prizmo 3 pour iPad et iPhone: superbe!

4 octobre 2013
Par François Cuneo
en français
Si déjà, j'ai beaucoup apprécié Prizmo sur Mac, je dois dire que j'ai été tout simplement époustouflé par la version iPhone et iPad.

Bref, Prizmo fait tout, mais ce qui est magnifique, c'est la qualité de l'interface, qui est juste belle à tomber par terre. Tout est pensé "juste", que ce soit sur iPhone ou sur iPad.

Il me semble vraiment que ces programmeurs ont pensé à tout. J'adore.

Logo mac iOS podcast allison sheridan

NosillaCast #438

29 septembre 2013

Par Allison Sheridan
en anglais

I think Prizmo is a terrific product for OCR of documents, and they’ve come a long way from their earlier efforts if you tried them a long time ago. I found the interface pretty easy to use, and actually turning on VoiceOver helped me understand better what I was supposed to be doing with the controls, because it was able to read out loud to me essentially what would be Tool Tips if we only had the hover option on iOS that we have on OS X.

Prizmo is a universal app, none of this charge twice nonsense for the iPhone and iPad from Creaceed. Prizmo will cost you $9.99 in the iTunes store, and if you need to scan in text more than once, I really think it’s worth the price. they did another cool thing – they put the (free) user guide up in the iBooks store. If you’re also blind, this app could be a fantastic tool for you too.

Logo site tablette tactile

Prizmo, et l'iPad se transforme en un scanner polyvalent

29 septembre 2013

Par Eddy Maniette
en français

Les nombreux réglages, comme celui du contraste ou de la saturation, permettront d’avoir un texte le plus lisible possible pour cette fonction OCR. Jouer un peu avec ces fonctionnalités pourra améliorer significativement la qualité du texte à la sortie. Pour l’avoir expérimenté, la fiabilité est au rendez-vous.

À noter que l’application se veut intelligente pour repérer la zone avec l’image en question. Là encore, nous avons été séduits par le rendu final de notre document après numérisation, l’application fait des merveilles.

Logo site deafblind UK

Prizmo – A Powerful Digital Inclusion Tool

Septembre 2013

Par Sean Page
en anglais

He took the time to show me a few things he uses, but one app really stood out for me. This standout app is called Prizmo; available on the Apple App store for £6.99. This post gives you a quick overview of just what £7 can do to change your life.

In an app market full of OCR, this is a worthy one to have in your accessibility arsenal that goes a long way to help you be digital by default. And in professional circles the software costs in the region of four figures, so this is definitely a money saving option.

Prizmo 2 pour iOS

31 août 2013

Par Jen
en français



Un excellent travail de l'équipe de Prizmo qui a permis de littéralement porter Prizmo avec très peu d'éléments manquants.
Bien sûr, les conditions d'export sont un peu plus limitées. Néanmoins, pour un logiciel qui fonctionne sur iPhone et iPad, très franchement le résultat est excellent.

Autant dire que par rapport à son concurrent direct ReadIris, l'interface et les possibilités de traitement sont largement supérieures, et évidemment la balance aura tendance à pencher du côté de Prizmo.

Note Vous et Votre Mac: 5 étoiles

Prizmo 2 (iOS): OCR multilingue sur iPad

"Vous et Votre Mac" Magazine n°91 - Juillet-Août 2013

Par Bernard Le Du
en français

Prizmo 2 sur iPad est une belle application, à l’interface élégante, mais aussi polyvalente et dotée de puissantes fonctions d’OCR et de traduction. C’est un sacré cocktail! L’équipe de Creaceed a été très réactive pour corriger les bogues qui sont remontés dès que l’application a été disponible sur l’App Store. L’application est maintenant sans soucis et évolue régulièrement!


Monday Tech Tip: Prizmo OCR app for iOS devices

10 juin 2013

Par Wade Wingler et Brian Norton
en anglais



Great app for persons who have print disabilities, people who have difficulty reading, persons with dyslexia or something similar, helps them be able to get the information, better understand the information, or have it read to them.

Review: Prizmo

2 juin 2013

Par Tim Claeys
en néerlandais

Prizmo is een veelzijdige app. Prizmo is wat ons betreft een zeer nuttige app, het kan namelijk vele activiteiten enorm vergemakkelijken.

Prizmo – Scanner mit OCR Funktion

20 mai 2013

Par Tobias
en allemand

App ist sauber und nicht zu verspielt gehalten. Hat bei mir jetzt die Universalapp ScannerPro abgelöst, OCR ist schon verlockend und macht Sinn bei einem längeren Text. Man braucht nur sein Stichwort in die Suche eintippen und Dir wird alles angezeigt.

Créez des scans avec reconnaissance de texte avec Prizmo pour iPhone

18 mai 2013

Par Zoncolan3
en français



À mon sens, c'est la meilleure application pour faire de la recherche de texte et des scans. Enfin, scans + recherche de texte, sachant que moi j'ai quand même testé pas mal d'applis comme Doc Scan Pro ou My Scans Pro qui sont pas mal mais l'interface est bien moins moins faite, et surtout vous n'avez pas cette synchronisation entre une application Mac et une application iPhone.

Coup d'oeil sur l'OCR de Prizmo 2 pour iPhone et iPad

14 mai 2013

Par Florian Innocente
en français

Les outils pour préparer l'image avant son OCR ont été améliorés, par exemple une loupe pour ajuster précisément le cadre de rognage et d'autres pour l'éclaircir, mieux faire ressortir les textes et débarrasser le texte numérisé de parties inutiles.
Les articles du journal ont été plutôt bien voire très bien analysés et de limiter à peu de choses le travail de correction derrière.
Prizmo est une solution mobile d'OCR plus qu'abordable. Les rapides essais conduits ici montrent que le logiciel peut se révéler très capable.

Comparing OCR Scanning Apps – ZoomReader, Prizmo and TextGrabber

17 juin 2012

Par Carol Leynse Harpold
en anglais

Character recognition accuracy: 99%

I heavily rely on Dropbox to manage documents and am looking for tools for print disabled individuals to access text on the fly with text to speech making Prizmo a strong choice of mine. (...)

iphoneitalia.com Italian website logo

Prizmo: Scanner, OCR e Lettore Vocale per il nostro iPhone

30 janvier 2012

en italien

Grazie a Prizmo potremo farlo con pochi passagi. (...) Abbiamo, altresì, provvueduto ad effettuare una scansione di Tasto: il risulto ci ha stupiti positivamente. (...)
Si tratta di un’ottima applicazione che svolge egregiamente il suo lavoro, facile da usare e veloce nell’elaborazione in fasei di riconoscimento dei caratteri.

Prizmo: iPhone/iPod Touch OCR App

22 octobre 2010

Par Carol Walker, eLearning Advisor
en anglais




Prizmo - iPhone OCR Software

8 octobre 2010

Par Chris Pirillo
en anglais


This app amazed me so much that I had to get Kat out of bed to help me record this video while she was here visiting. She had the flu, but was still extremely impressed with how well Prizmo can capture text and display it beautifully on the iPhone. It really is THAT good.

macstories.net website logo

Prizmo: Beautiful OCR for iPhone

23 août 2010

Par Federico Viticci
en anglais

Oh yes, the main screen: it looks gorgeous. It’s organized in vertical tabs, with dark UI elements that make the white icons stand out and help you in easily navigate through tha various sections of the app. Attention to details and UI has clearly been put in every part of the app by the developers. Great job, Creaceed. (...)

How did the app perform with my docs? With text documents, perfectly. I had to balance white and adjust perspective a little bit (maybe just because I’m a bad photographer), but after that Prizmo managed to capture text in seconds and provide accurate results. (...)

What I really love about Prizmo for iPhone is the workflow: it takes seconds to take a picture, optimize it and get text. The developers nailed it with the interface (it’s intuitive) and the features Prizmo comes with. (...)

TUAW American website logo

Prizmo is a pretty amazing iPhone app for OCR and more

21 août 2010

Par Mel Martin
en anglais

You can add Prizmo to the list of great demo apps, and it's going to be a very useful app for a lot of people. Prizmo combines OCR (Optical Character Recognition), text to speech, and translation all in one place. (...)

Does it work? Yes, and quite well. For most OCR tasks, the accuracy is very high. Like most OCR apps, you may have to fix a letter or some errant mistake, but my results were very good. You have to have a good image to start with, well lit and in focus. The iPhone camera will take care of the focus, and the app provides super-imposed grid lines to help you hold the camera straight. (...)

There are other programs that do OCR, other programs that do text to speech, and others still that will do translations. This is the first program that integrates these functions into a solid app. (...)

Cnet Tap That App Video: Prizmo for iPhone

11 août 2010

Par Josh Lowensohn
en anglais

Since it put so many features in one little package, we think it's really a killer deal for the money.
image from Cnet Tap That App Show about Prizmo