En | Fr | De | Nl | Es | It

Prizmo - Scanning, OCR, and Speech

13.12.2016

auf Englisch

Prizmo 4 for iOS is now available with improved design and workflow, alongside brand new features!

Les 10 meilleures applis made in Belgium du moment

25.10.2016

Von Etienne Froment
auf Französisch

Mondialement reconnu, le logiciel a été sélectionné par Apple comme l’une des meilleures applis payantes sur iPhone.

Recensione: Prizmo per iOS, scansione ed OCR in mobilità

10.10.2015

Von Vincenzo Vignieri
auf Italienisch

Personalmente ho trovato l'applicazione particolarmente efficace, in quanto consente un'ottima ricognizione dei margini delle pagine in automatico e riesce ad eseguire in batch l'OCR sul testo di tutte le foto presenti nel progetto. Le app concorrenti, come alcune più blasonate tipo Scanbot, invece richiedono che il lavoro venga eseguito per singola pagina. Prizmo integra anche la possibilità di tradurre il testo al volo in svariate lingue e di esportare il tutto.

Prizmo app review: a go-to photo scanner

07.02.2015

auf Englisch

Now this isn't your average run of the mill scanner; with this app you can expect very high-quality scans and a whole list of user-friendly tools and features.

Prizmo Is The iOS OCR App Champ

03.02.2015

Von Brooks Duncan
auf Englisch

Hard To Beat

Prizmo 4 optimisé iOS 8, avec gestion de Hand Off

17.09.2014

Von Arnaud
auf Französisch

Prizmo, l’excellent logiciel de reconnaissance de textes de Creaceed, un logiciel universel pour iOS, sera prêt, ce soir, pour l’arrivée d’iOS 8. .

Apple and accessibility: Helping students with dyslexia

08.08.2014

Von Brian Meersma
auf Englisch

Can you imagine not being able to read printed words? What would your life be like if books, newspapers, websites, email, and even signs were all virtually incomprehensible to you? How would you get through the day? For up to one in five people like me with dyslexia these are not hypothetical questions, they are our reality. Yet, thanks to accessibility technologies built into Apple's iPhone, iPad, and Mac, it's a reality that can be challenged.

Scanning scripts on your iPhone with Weekend Read + Prizmo

20.02.2014

Von John August
auf Englisch



How to go from a printed screenplay to a script in Weekend Read,
using just your iPhone and Prizmo.

Monday Tech Tip: Prizmo

10.02.2014

Von David Frye
auf Englisch




Logo site cuk.ch Suisse tests

Prizmo 3 pour iPad et iPhone: superbe!

October 4th 2013
Von François Cuneo
auf Französisch
Si déjà, j'ai beaucoup apprécié Prizmo sur Mac, je dois dire que j'ai été tout simplement époustouflé par la version iPhone et iPad.

Bref, Prizmo fait tout, mais ce qui est magnifique, c'est la qualité de l'interface, qui est juste belle à tomber par terre. Tout est pensé "juste", que ce soit sur iPhone ou sur iPad.

Il me semble vraiment que ces programmeurs ont pensé à tout. J'adore.

Logo mac iOS podcast allison sheridan

NosillaCast #438

September 29th 2013

Von Allison Sheridan
auf Englisch

I think Prizmo is a terrific product for OCR of documents, and they’ve come a long way from their earlier efforts if you tried them a long time ago. I found the interface pretty easy to use, and actually turning on VoiceOver helped me understand better what I was supposed to be doing with the controls, because it was able to read out loud to me essentially what would be Tool Tips if we only had the hover option on iOS that we have on OS X.

Prizmo is a universal app, none of this charge twice nonsense for the iPhone and iPad from Creaceed. Prizmo will cost you $9.99 in the iTunes store, and if you need to scan in text more than once, I really think it’s worth the price. they did another cool thing – they put the (free) user guide up in the iBooks store. If you’re also blind, this app could be a fantastic tool for you too.

Logo site tablette tactile

Prizmo, et l'iPad se transforme en un scanner polyvalent

29.09.2013

Von Eddy Maniette
auf Französisch

Les nombreux réglages, comme celui du contraste ou de la saturation, permettront d’avoir un texte le plus lisible possible pour cette fonction OCR. Jouer un peu avec ces fonctionnalités pourra améliorer significativement la qualité du texte à la sortie. Pour l’avoir expérimenté, la fiabilité est au rendez-vous.

À noter que l’application se veut intelligente pour repérer la zone avec l’image en question. Là encore, nous avons été séduits par le rendu final de notre document après numérisation, l’application fait des merveilles.

Logo site deafblind UK

Prizmo – A Powerful Digital Inclusion Tool

September 2013

Von Sean Page
auf Englisch

He took the time to show me a few things he uses, but one app really stood out for me. This standout app is called Prizmo; available on the Apple App store for £6.99. This post gives you a quick overview of just what £7 can do to change your life.

In an app market full of OCR, this is a worthy one to have in your accessibility arsenal that goes a long way to help you be digital by default. And in professional circles the software costs in the region of four figures, so this is definitely a money saving option.

Prizmo 2 pour iOS

31.08.2013

Von Jen
auf Französisch



Un excellent travail de l'équipe de Prizmo qui a permis de littéralement porter Prizmo avec très peu d'éléments manquants.
Bien sûr, les conditions d'export sont un peu plus limitées. Néanmoins, pour un logiciel qui fonctionne sur iPhone et iPad, très franchement le résultat est excellent.

Autant dire que par rapport à son concurrent direct ReadIris, l'interface et les possibilités de traitement sont largement supérieures, et évidemment la balance aura tendance à pencher du côté de Prizmo.

Note Vous et Votre Mac: 5 étoiles

Prizmo 2 (iOS): OCR multilingue sur iPad

"Vous et Votre Mac" Magazine nr. 91 - Juli-August 2013

Von Bernard Le Du
auf Französisch

Prizmo 2 sur iPad est une belle application, à l’interface élégante, mais aussi polyvalente et dotée de puissantes fonctions d’OCR et de traduction. C’est un sacré cocktail! L’équipe de Creaceed a été très réactive pour corriger les bogues qui sont remontés dès que l’application a été disponible sur l’App Store. L’application est maintenant sans soucis et évolue régulièrement!


Monday Tech Tip: Prizmo OCR app for iOS devices

10.06.2013

Von Wade Wingler und Brian Norton
auf Englisch



Great app for persons who have print disabilities, people who have difficulty reading, persons with dyslexia or something similar, helps them be able to get the information, better understand the information, or have it read to them.

Review: Prizmo

02.06.2013

Von Tim Claeys
auf Niederländisch

Prizmo is een veelzijdige app. Prizmo is wat ons betreft een zeer nuttige app, het kan namelijk vele activiteiten enorm vergemakkelijken.

Prizmo – Scanner mit OCR Funktion

20.05.2013

Von Tobias
auf Deutsch

App ist sauber und nicht zu verspielt gehalten. Hat bei mir jetzt die Universalapp ScannerPro abgelöst, OCR ist schon verlockend und macht Sinn bei einem längeren Text. Man braucht nur sein Stichwort in die Suche eintippen und Dir wird alles angezeigt.

Créez des scans avec reconnaissance de texte avec Prizmo pour iPhone

18.05.2013

Von Zoncolan3
auf Französisch



À mon sens, c'est la meilleure application pour faire de la recherche de texte et des scans. Enfin, scans + recherche de texte, sachant que moi j'ai quand même testé pas mal d'applis comme Doc Scan Pro ou My Scans Pro qui sont pas mal mais l'interface est bien moins moins faite, et surtout vous n'avez pas cette synchronisation entre une application Mac et une application iPhone.

Coup d'oeil sur l'OCR de Prizmo 2 pour iPhone et iPad

14.05.2013

Von Florian Innocente
auf Französisch

Les outils pour préparer l'image avant son OCR ont été améliorés, par exemple une loupe pour ajuster précisément le cadre de rognage et d'autres pour l'éclaircir, mieux faire ressortir les textes et débarrasser le texte numérisé de parties inutiles.
Les articles du journal ont été plutôt bien voire très bien analysés et de limiter à peu de choses le travail de correction derrière.
Prizmo est une solution mobile d'OCR plus qu'abordable. Les rapides essais conduits ici montrent que le logiciel peut se révéler très capable.

Comparing OCR Scanning Apps – ZoomReader, Prizmo and TextGrabber

17.06.2012

Von Carol Leynse Harpold
auf Englisch

Character recognition accuracy: 99%

I heavily rely on Dropbox to manage documents and am looking for tools for print disabled individuals to access text on the fly with text to speech making Prizmo a strong choice of mine. (...)

iphoneitalia.com Italian website logo

Prizmo: Scanner, OCR e Lettore Vocale per il nostro iPhone

30.01.2012

auf Italienisch

Grazie a Prizmo potremo farlo con pochi passagi. (...) Abbiamo, altresì, provvueduto ad effettuare una scansione di Tasto: il risulto ci ha stupiti positivamente. (...)
Si tratta di un’ottima applicazione che svolge egregiamente il suo lavoro, facile da usare e veloce nell’elaborazione in fasei di riconoscimento dei caratteri.

Prizmo: iPhone/iPod Touch OCR App

22.10.2010

Von Carol Walker, eLearning Advisor
auf Englisch




Prizmo - iPhone OCR Software

08.10.2010

Von Chris Pirillo
auf Englisch


This app amazed me so much that I had to get Kat out of bed to help me record this video while she was here visiting. She had the flu, but was still extremely impressed with how well Prizmo can capture text and display it beautifully on the iPhone. It really is THAT good.

macstories.net website logo

Prizmo: Beautiful OCR for iPhone

23.08.2010

Von Federico Viticci
auf Englisch

Oh yes, the main screen: it looks gorgeous. It’s organized in vertical tabs, with dark UI elements that make the white icons stand out and help you in easily navigate through tha various sections of the app. Attention to details and UI has clearly been put in every part of the app by the developers. Great job, Creaceed. (...)

How did the app perform with my docs? With text documents, perfectly. I had to balance white and adjust perspective a little bit (maybe just because I’m a bad photographer), but after that Prizmo managed to capture text in seconds and provide accurate results. (...)

What I really love about Prizmo for iPhone is the workflow: it takes seconds to take a picture, optimize it and get text. The developers nailed it with the interface (it’s intuitive) and the features Prizmo comes with. (...)

TUAW American website logo

Prizmo is a pretty amazing iPhone app for OCR and more

21.08.2010

Von Mel Martin
auf Englisch

You can add Prizmo to the list of great demo apps, and it's going to be a very useful app for a lot of people. Prizmo combines OCR (Optical Character Recognition), text to speech, and translation all in one place. (...)

Does it work? Yes, and quite well. For most OCR tasks, the accuracy is very high. Like most OCR apps, you may have to fix a letter or some errant mistake, but my results were very good. You have to have a good image to start with, well lit and in focus. The iPhone camera will take care of the focus, and the app provides super-imposed grid lines to help you hold the camera straight. (...)

There are other programs that do OCR, other programs that do text to speech, and others still that will do translations. This is the first program that integrates these functions into a solid app. (...)

Cnet Tap That App Video: Prizmo for iPhone

11.08.2010

Von Josh Lowensohn
auf Englisch

Since it put so many features in one little package, we think it's really a killer deal for the money.
image from Cnet Tap That App Show about Prizmo